The Friends of the Helmeted Honeyeater (the Friends) are managed by a volunteer committee.


  • Her Excellency Professor The Honourable Margaret Gardner AC, Governor of Victoria


Executive committee

  • Virginia Wallace (President)
  • Gretchen Szabat (Vice President)
  • Stephen Garth (Acting Secretary)
  • David La Terra (Treasurer)

General members

  • Ruby Stone (Membership Secretary)
  • Nicholas Pattison
  • Renee Nutbean
  • Robin Young
  • Richard Case


The Friends employ four part-time staff.

  • Anna Whitelaw (Assistant Nursery Manager). Usual days Tues/Thurs.
  • Eliza Lamb (Environmental Coordinator). Usual work days Wed-Fri
  • Marita Hanigan (Nursery Assistant). Usual work days Tues/Fri
  • Michelle Faram (Nursery Manager). Usual work days Tues-Fri & 1st Sat month (Mar-Dec)

Newsletter editor

  • Melanie Treweek Dunn


  • Sue Bendel

Policies and Rules

Become a Member or Donate Today!


Get InvolvedDonate